nanaxmind.blogg.se

Surface pro 4 miracast
Surface pro 4 miracast











  1. SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST UPDATE
  2. SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST WINDOWS 10
  3. SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST PRO
  4. SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST PROFESSIONAL

SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST PRO

A year with the Surface Pro 3 shows me that build quality is high which means it’s likely to be a PC that will keep you happy for more than 2 years and there’s a great community spirit around the Surface brand that you’ll feel proud to be part of.

SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST PROFESSIONAL

I’ve got 5 more days with the Surface Pro 4 before it goes back to Microsoft but I can already tell you that if you don’t already have a Surface Pro 3 and can justify the price it’s a PC, a professional tablet and a notebook that you won’t regret buying. The fast SSD will help those background tasks finish sooner so updates, indexing and virus-checking should get a speed boost, which ultimately saves battery life. 2 hours under load, 10-hours in idle and all figures dependent on-screen brightness and background tasks. You might find one or two scenarios where it is better but overall it’s still a 5-hour Windows tablet. Both pens are perfect for annotations and that’s about the limit of my usage.īattery life is roughly the same as on a Surface Pro 3. I am not qualified to say whether the pen is good enough for CAD, sketching or writing. The new stylus advancements are there for professional users only. Pressure levels aren’t exactly important for me and neither is an eraser that I have to flip the stylus over to use. There’s a question about the pen support that sill needs to be answered. I didn’t notice the bigger screen, smaller weight or thinner build over the SP3 – both of them are relatively big and heavy for a tablet, but great as notebook. Photographers and videographers are going to be happy with the Surface Pro 4 for this aspect alone. It gives me confidence that what I’m seeing is correct. Color accuracy on the Surface Pro 4 screen is fantastic. I’ll try a quad-core CPU system in the near future for a better reference. I was expecting a bigger improvement due to the 8 GB (vs 4GB) RAM and faster SSD on the Surface Pro but that wasn’t the case. 35% is a good improvement on rendering but what about the video edit process? I felt a little more smoothness and fluidity in the editing process but nothing that made an important difference. For me that’s OK because when I want a video to be rendered I’m not worried about the noise created while I, generally, leave the room and do something else. The only problem is that the Surface Pro 4 gets louder. Latter parts of the rendering process are slower on the Surface Pro 3 so the advantage rises over rendering time. That might not sound like much but if you’ve got a complex 20 minute video the advantages will be bigger because the Surface Pro 3 down-clocks after about 5 minutes at 21 degrees ambient temperature. That saved 3 minutes over a nearly nine-minute render of an 8 minute 27-second video on the Surface Pro 3. The Surface Pro 4 was 35% faster than the Surface Pro 3 in the same video rendering test, both with Intel Quick Sync enabled and a repeated test without Intel Quick Sync support.

SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST UPDATE

The Surface Pro 4 has normalised (no more indexing, virus checks, update downloads) and the test was done in as much of a quiescent stats as I could achieve.

SURFACE PRO 4 MIRACAST WINDOWS 10

Update : I’ve upgraded both Surface Pro PCs to Windows 10 V10586.11 and repeated my rendering test in a more controlled way.













Surface pro 4 miracast